Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Hello my friends it's been a while....

To start off, if anyone can name what song the title of this post is from, I will send you a free coupon for a Shamrock Shake from McD's.

Multiple things to discus, first and foremost...Roll Tide.  They left no doubt, which they needed to do in order to eliminate the thoughts that anyone was better than Alabama this year.  The #2 team in the nation scored 9 points in two games against them.  Okie State would not have fared any better.  As for 2012, lots of holes to be filled especially on the defense but it looks like it could be a repeat of the 2010 season where things just never got in sync.  Their schedule will also be quite a test right from the beginning with a powerful Michigan offense against a young D.  We shall see!

NFL...don't watch it enough to really comment but the playoffs provided some great games, but the Super Bowl was overrated in regards to how well it was played.  Great ending, mediocre up until then.  Tony Romo is freaking joke, I will say that much.   

College Hoops...I am a lifelong UK hoops fan and no one can debate that....ever.   But I just can't jump on the bandwagon with Calipari as coach.  I keep thinking that they will win a title, then have it taken away because that is his history.  But this years team is very talented and man have they bought into playing defense.  They still need to make free throws when it matters come March and April, otherwise it will be just more of the same with Coach Cal.  Wide open dash for the title with many teams capable from what I have seen. 

NBA...ha yeah right...  Could have cared less had they come back or not.  Officially tired of Jeremy Lin and the media's overhyping again of something that isn't deserving....yet.   Give it time, but I still will not be watching.

Would really like to see one BIG snow before it is too late.  It would be fun to play outside with the boys and throw snow balls but don't think that is going to happen.

Did you think I wouldn't comment about the Blues?   Man I am jacked about how they are playing (with the exception of the loss last night in Columbus) and how they look heading down the stretch.  It is like old times, but hopefully there are some positive playoff results for this blue collar hard working team.  A deep run in April and May would be very cool. 

Because Sam is such a diehard Caps fan, I feel the need to say this.  What a bunch of stinkin' dawgs these guys are and their leader (Coach Hunter) just looks lost on the bench every night.  Talking about missing their opportunity, they have squandered away an unbollweevible chance to have done something special for hockey in D.C.   Sorry, any chance to refer to the Piedmont Boll Weevils is always a fun moment for me.  For Sam's sake I hope they figure it out because he is their biggest young fan.  

It is about that time for Sam to switch gears from Hockey to Baseball.  He is fun to watch and a good little athlete.  Grayson, I think is going to be the next Earl Campbell with the way he is built and plays around.  That should be interesting around the house.....oofta!

Will try to do a better job of updating this on a regular basis. 

That's what it is in the world of the Sports Grapevine.......           

No comments:

Post a Comment