Okay, I must preface this with a couple of comments. 1) I worked for the Phillies for 3+ years and some of the nicest people in the world. 2) I have numerous friends who are Phillies fans and I still pull for Jimmy Rollins who is a Boll Weevil alum ('97).
.......but man Phillies fans are an obnoxious bunch. Sam and I have been to 5 Nats/Phils games in the last two years and it is the same thing each time. Phans booing the home team and just coming into the park as if they are the second coming of the greatest fans in the history of sports. I am TOTALLY okay with coming in as a visiting van and supporting your team, but not to the level to where it is uncomfortable for the home fans and the neutral fans.
If Nats fans only come to 9 games a year, they should make sure it is the 9 times they play Philly in D.C. to keep the folks from Broad Street out of the ball park. Bad for D.C. tourism but good for baseball fans.
That's what it is in the world of the Sports Grapevine......
mv
No comments:
Post a Comment